Horse of the West

Horse of the West

Inside Reining

Airing twice every Monday:
2:30 PM | 1:30 PM CT | 12:30 PM MT | 11:30 AM PT
10:30 PM ET | 9:30 PM CT | 8:30 PM MT | 7:30 PM PT

Beginning January 1, 2018, “NRHA Inside Reining” will now be called “Horse of the West.”
“NRHA Inside Reining” has focused largely on National Reining Horse Association Events for the past eleven seasons, but started including American Quarter Horse Association and the National Reined Cow Horse Association action several seasons ago. “Horse of the West” will extend content further in 2018 by adding cutting events, ranch riding, and select rodeo timed events — all with an emphasis on how the horse makes these great Western sports possible.

The show is hosted by Jenifer Reynolds, who has produced “Inside Reining” along with her husband Chris Cook since its first season in 2007. “Reining will continue to be one of the mainstays of the show, but we want to reach out to all the people who love Western horses,” said Reynolds. “We all ride some version of the Western saddle. It’s what sets us apart in the horse world. ‘Horse of the West’ will celebrate that saddle and the great horses and riders who work and compete in it.”

“NRHA Inside Reining” has had a great eleven season run and has been a big draw in our equestrian lineup on RFD-TV,” said Jeremiah Davis, VP of Programming for RFD-TV. “We are very excited about the broader reach of the new show and the additional Western performance events that will be part of ‘Horse of the West!’”

“Horse of the West” will premiere with extended coverage of the 2017 NRHA Futurity Open Championship Final on January 1, 2018, following RFD-TV’s live coverage of the 129th Tournament of Roses Parade.

Fans of “Inside Reining” can watch previous episodes of the show on The Cowboy Channel.

CONTACT INFO:
web
facebook
twitter

Powered by Frankly
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2018 Frankly and RFDTV. All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service , and Ad Choices .