RFD-TV Remembers Joey Feek with Special this Sunday

RFD-TV Remembers Joey Feek with Special this Sunday

March 10, 2016

NASHVILLE, Tenn (RFD-TV) -- Like her fans around the world, RFD-TV is mourning the passing of Joey Feek, who lost her courageous battle with cancer last week.  RFD-TV, the home of the popular Joey + Rory Show, will honor her life and her faith in Remembering Joey -- a memorial special on Sunday evening, March 13 at 9:30 PM ET | 8:30 PM CT | 7:30 PM MT | 6:30 PM PT. 

This won't be the only event honoring a life of love and music. Bill and Gloria Gaither will host a hometown memorial service in honor of Joey Feek on Sunday, March 13. The gospel music legends, who are long-time residents of Joey’s hometown of Alexandria, Indiana, have supported Joey and her husband Rory Feek, the other half of the popular country duo Joey+Rory, through both the best of times and the worst of times. Joey+Rory released a total of three albums under the Gaither label, including their most recent, Hymns That Are Important To Us. The Gaithers paid frequent visits to Joey’s bedside during the final months of her struggle with cancer, to which she eventually succumbed on March 4.

Joey Martin Feek will be buried in a private service this week on the couple’s farm in Tennessee, after which, Rory, Indiana (their two-year-old daughter), and other family members will travel back to Alexandria to attend the special memorial service.

Powered by Frankly
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2018 Frankly and RFDTV. All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service , and Ad Choices .