Paula Deen's Goulash Recipe

Paula Deen's Goulash Recipe

In the premiere episode of "Positively Paula" on RFD-TV, Paula shares her son Bobby's favorite recipe for goulash. This easy and Southern goulash recipe serves 6-8 guests and we think it will become a family favorite in your house, too.

Brown 1lb each: Ground Beef, Mild Italian Sausage, Ground Chicken.

Add 1 whole Vidalia onion (chopped).

Add 3 cloves minced garlic.

Make a bouquet of fresh herbs consisting of thyme, rosemary, and flat-leaf parsley and add to pan.

Toss in 3 bay leaves.

Add a 28oz can of crushed tomatoes, a 15oz can of tomato sauce, and one 24oz jar of Rao's 4 cheese sauce

Add 1tbsp of red-pepper flakes and salt and pepper to taste (note Paula uses her house seasoning mix.)

Stir to combine ingredients then add one box (16oz) of Cavatappi pasta.

(You can use any type of small pasta you like.)

Cook 10-15 minutes adjusting seasoning as needed.

Remove bay leaves and bouquet. Stir in 1/2 stick of butter.

Dish up in small bowls and top with your favorites...

Try: Sour cream, hot sauce, cheese, fresh scallions or chives.

Enjoy!

Get more great recipes from Paula Deen and be sure to watch "Positively Paula" on RFD-TV Tuesdays at 7 PM ET | 6 PM CT | 5 PM MT | 4 PM PT.

Powered by Frankly
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2018 Frankly and RFDTV. All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service , and Ad Choices .