Corn Warriors

Corn Warriors

Corn Wars

Thursdays at 5 PM ET | 4 PM CT | 3 PM MT | 2 PM PT

Thursday, June 21 – Corn Whisperer: Mike Rother & Dan Luepkes are on a quest for the highest yield. They are visited by an agronomist, who stops by to give some valuable feedback on how their crops are looking this year.

The ‘yellow gold’ of the industry has moved far beyond the dinner plate. It’s grown for fuel, feed, and food, but new technology and forward thinking engineering requires a new breed of innovation. RFD-TV presents a new reality TV ag series, “Corn Warriors,” which focuses its lens directly on the American heartland, where the $14 billion corn industry grows its product.

“Corn Warriors” follows the journey of five farmers. It’s a game of developing strategies, implementing technology, and introducing innovative techniques to reach a universal goal: The highest yield per acre.

Each episode contestants bring on the drama as they struggle to make a profit for multi-generational farms. Each competing farm gives a unique story of grit, determination, and hope, that encompasses the essence of the American spirit.

“Corn Warriors” captures the drama, passion and raw competition of turning soil into success in the 21st century. The competitors are no rookies – the sights are set on dethroning current world holder David Hula, a featured competitor himself. But where the competition with nature ends … the competition with each other begins.

It all starts with water, soil, sun, and seed – which becomes the ultimate bounty and the key to feeding the seven billion (and counting) humans residing on planet Earth. Although it is no easy task, watch these five farmers rise to the challenge and make their dent in agricultural history. 

CONTACT INFO:
web
email
facebook

  • ProgrammingMore>>

  • RURAL AMERICA LIVE with AARP

    RURAL AMERICA LIVE with AARP

    RURAL AMERICA LIVE with AARP LiveRURAL AMERICA LIVE with AARP Live

    TONIGHT! 10 PM ET | 9 PM CT | 8 PM MT | 7 PM PT – With the campaign season heats up, AARP will help you cut through the clutter and ask the tough questions so you can feel confident when you head to the polls this November.

    TONIGHT! 10 PM ET | 9 PM CT | 8 PM MT | 7 PM PT – With the campaign season heats up, AARP will help you cut through the clutter and ask the tough questions so you can feel confident when you head to the polls this November.

  • RURAL AMERICA LIVE with WLAC

    RURAL AMERICA LIVE with WLAC

    RURAL AMERICA LIVE with WLACRURAL AMERICA LIVE with WLAC

    Mon, Jun 25 – 8 PM ET | 7 PM CT | 6 PM MT | 5 PM PT – The World Livestock Auctioneer Championship (WLAC) brings together North America’s top livestock auctioneers in a competition that showcases professionalism and promotes the auction method of marketing.

    Mon, Jun 25 – 8 PM ET | 7 PM CT | 6 PM MT | 5 PM PT – The World Livestock Auctioneer Championship (WLAC) brings together North America’s top livestock auctioneers in a competition that showcases professionalism and promotes the auction method of marketing.

  • Country's Family Reunion

    Country's Family Reunion

    Country's Family ReunionCountry's Family Reunion

    Fridays – 8 PM ET / 7 PM CT / 6 PM MT / 8 PM PT – Every week you're invited to spend time with your favorite country music heroes as they share the stories and sing the songs that made them famous. 

    Fri, Mar 2 – 8 PM ET / 7 PM CT / 6 PM MT / 5 PM PT – “Another Wednesday Night Prayer Meeting:” Country favorites share memories of growing up in church and perform their favorite gospel songs, all guided by Bill Anderson.

Powered by Frankly
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2018 Frankly and RFDTV. All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service , and Ad Choices .