Paul Neiffer: Estate Planning

Paul Neiffer: Estate Planning

Posted: Updated:

July 6, 2017

NASHVILLE, Tenn (RFD-TV) The words “estate tax” rarely generate feelings of excitement or joy among farmers. It’s usually something more like anxiety or dread. But tax experts say a little planning goes a long way. Paul Neiffer is an agriculture accounting expert with Clifton Larson Allen, and he joined us for today’s Rural Money segment of “Market Day Report.”

Among the questions Mr. Neiffer addressed are: Is this a good time of year to review an estate plan? What are some the key items we should look at each year? Will tax reform change any of these?

Watch the video above to learn more about this important topic. And if you're interested in reading more of Mr. Neiffer's thoughts on accounting, farm taxes, and succession planning, visit: farmcpatoday.com

Paul Neiffer will also be a regular guest on “Market Day Report." Just tune in Thursdays – 10 AM ET | 9 AM CT | 8 AM MT | 7 AM PT.

  • NEWSMore>>

  • Ric Ocasek's wife says he died while recuperating from surgery

    Ric Ocasek's wife says he died while recuperating from surgery

    Wednesday, September 18 2019 5:26 PM EDT2019-09-18 21:26:58 GMT

    NEW YORK (AP) — The New York City medical examiner says Ric Ocasek , the 75-year-old frontman for The Cars, died of heart disease, worsened by emphysema.

    NEW YORK (AP) — The New York City medical examiner says Ric Ocasek , the 75-year-old frontman for The Cars, died of heart disease, worsened by emphysema.

  • What the Fed's rate cut means for you

    What the Fed's rate cut means for you

    Wednesday, September 18 2019 4:38 PM EDT2019-09-18 20:38:27 GMT

    The Federal Reserve has cut its benchmark interest rate again, big news for the U.S. economy but something that will likely have a muted impact on Americans’ personal finances, experts say. 

    The Federal Reserve has cut its benchmark interest rate again, big news for the U.S. economy but something that will likely have a muted impact on Americans’ personal finances, experts say. 

  • Washington Monument reopens after 3-year closure for repairs

    Washington Monument reopens after 3-year closure for repairs

    Wednesday, September 18 2019 3:22 PM EDT2019-09-18 19:22:02 GMT

    WASHINGTON (AP) — After a three-year closure, the Washington Monument is reopening to the public. The 555-foot stone obelisk was closed in September 2016 in order to replace the aging elevator and upgrade security systems. 

    WASHINGTON (AP) — After a three-year closure, the Washington Monument is reopening to the public. The 555-foot stone obelisk was closed in September 2016 in order to replace the aging elevator and upgrade security systems. 

Powered by Frankly
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2019 Frankly and RFDTV. All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service , and Ad Choices .