New Year’s Day 2019 - Special Programming

New Year’s Day 2019 - Special Programming

Airing Monday, December 31, 2018

EquestFest 2018
2 PM ET | 1 PM CT | 12 PM MT | 11 AM PT

Equine lovers will especially appreciate the splendor of “EquestFest,” presented by Wells Fargo, the annual precursor to the Rose Parade that celebrates the equestrian units that are participating. Held at the Equidome at Burbank’s Los Angeles Equestrian Center, “EquestFest” goes behind-the-scenes to showcase equestrian performances, exhibit drills and dances, trick riding, roping and a variety of breeds, along with impressive and unique tack and costumes. Some of the units typically participating in the Rose Parade include the Budweiser Clydesdales, The New Buffalo Soldiers, the Marine Corps Mounted Color Guard, the U.S. Forest Service Park String, and several mounted drill teams. 

Airing Tuesday, January 1, 2019

Strike up the band, set the lights and get ready to raise the curtains! RFD-TV kicks off the New Year with a line-up of two LIVE parades on January 1st, starting with London’s New Year’s Day Parade at 7 a.m. ET. Then it’s the spectacle and splendor of the annual Tournament of Roses Parade at 11 a.m. ET. The fun kicks off with a pre-show starting at 10:30 a.m. ET LIVE from Pasadena, California. Both the pre-show and the parade will repeat on RFD-TV and The Cowboy Channel immediately following the conclusion of the parade (the schedule/times are listed below). The parade can be watched globally on RFD-TV’s Country Club online streaming service and is available via Amazon on Rural TV, Roku, and at rfdcc.com.

The London New Year’s Day Parade
7 AM ET | 6 AM CT | 5 AM MT | 4 AM PT*

The London New Year’s Day Parade features over 10,000 participants from the USA, UK, Europe and beyond along the 2.2-mile route.

The 2019 Rose Parade Pre-Show
10:30 AM ET | 9:30 AM CT | 8:30 AM MT | 7:30 AM PT*
(Encore Airing) 1 PM ET | 12 PM CT | 11 AM MT | 10 AM PT

The 130th Rose Parade, presented by Honda, returns with RFD-TV meteorologist Christina Loren and veteran host Pam Minick, from “American Rancher” and “Gentle Giants.” The Pre-Show will take you on a behind-the-scenes tour of the floats, performers, marching bands, horses, and myriad other special attractions as they all get ready to take their places in the spectacle that is the Tournament of Roses Parade, held annually in Pasadena, California.

The 130th Annual Tournament of Roses Parade
11 AM ET | 10 AM CT | 9 AM MT | 8 AM PT*
(Encore Airing) 1:30 PM ET | 12:30 AM CT | 11:30 AM MT | 10:30 AM PT

The Tournament of Roses is America's New Year Celebration, a greeting to the world on the first day of the year, and a salute to the community spirit and love of pageantry that have thrived in Pasadena for more than 100 years.

Some of these New Year’s Day events will also be broadcast on The Cowboy Channel and on RURAL RADIO Channel 147 on SiriusXM.

* Also airing concurrently on RURAL RADIO Channel 147 on SiriusXM

  • NEWSMore>>

  • Nearly 300 wild horses captured in central Idaho

    Nearly 300 wild horses captured in central Idaho

    Tuesday, November 12 2019 5:22 PM EST2019-11-12 22:22:23 GMT

    CHALLIS, Idaho (AP) — Nearly 300 wild horses have been captured in central Idaho as part of a plan by federal land managers to reduce the number of wild horses roaming the area to about 185. 

    CHALLIS, Idaho (AP) — Nearly 300 wild horses have been captured in central Idaho as part of a plan by federal land managers to reduce the number of wild horses roaming the area to about 185. 

  • Trailer with food for tens of thousands of veterans stolen in Kansas

    Trailer with food for tens of thousands of veterans stolen in Kansas

    Tuesday, November 12 2019 4:51 PM EST2019-11-12 21:51:54 GMT
    An unmarked trailer holding an estimated 70,000 meals for veterans was stolen from a Lenexa, Kansas parking lot.  The theft took place at the Friends in Service of Heroes building sometime between Saturday and Monday afternoon. Friends in Service of Heroes is an all-volunteer organization that encourages everyday American to honor our troops. In the trailer, there were 12,100 packages labeled "cheesy rice and vegetables" that were going to be delivered to the Kansas C...
    An unmarked trailer holding an estimated 70,000 meals for veterans was stolen from a Lenexa, Kansas parking lot.  The theft took place at the Friends in Service of Heroes building sometime between Saturday and Monday afternoon. Friends in Service of Heroes is an all-volunteer organization that encourages everyday American to honor our troops. In the trailer, there were 12,100 packages labeled "cheesy rice and vegetables" that were going to be delivered to the Kansas C...
  • No. 1 milk company declares bankruptcy amid drop in demand

    No. 1 milk company declares bankruptcy amid drop in demand

    Tuesday, November 12 2019 3:22 PM EST2019-11-12 20:22:15 GMT
    (AP) Got milk? Increasingly, Americans don’t, and that led the nation’s biggest milk producer to file for bankruptcy Tuesday. Dean Foods blamed a decades long drop in milk consumption that has seen people turn to alternatives like soda, juice and almond milk. The Dallas company said it may sell itself to the Dairy Farmers of America, a marketing cooperative owned by thousands of farmers. “Despite our best efforts to make our business more agile and cost-efficient,...
    (AP) Got milk? Increasingly, Americans don’t, and that led the nation’s biggest milk producer to file for bankruptcy Tuesday. Dean Foods blamed a decades long drop in milk consumption that has seen people turn to alternatives like soda, juice and almond milk. The Dallas company said it may sell itself to the Dairy Farmers of America, a marketing cooperative owned by thousands of farmers. “Despite our best efforts to make our business more agile and cost-efficient,...
  • ProgrammingMore>>

  • The Texas Bucket List

    The Texas Bucket List

    Texas Bucket ListTexas Bucket List
    Texas Bucket ListTexas Bucket List

    Our goal is to feature the stops, hear the stories, and meet the people that are quintessential to the story of Texas. From Old West to modern marvels – this is “The Texas Bucket List.”

    Our goal is to feature the stops, hear the stories, and meet the people that are quintessential to the story of Texas. From Old West to modern marvels – this is “The Texas Bucket List.”

  • FarmHer

    FarmHer

    FarmHer Angel Forbes SimmonsFarmHer Angel Forbes Simmons
    FarmHer Angel Forbes SimmonsFarmHer Angel Forbes Simmons

    “FarmHer” focuses its camera lens on women in agriculture through the eyes of photographer and TV host Marji Guyler-Alaniz, who takes viewers coast to coast on a journey capturing the story of women and their connection to the land through her camera.

    “FarmHer” focuses its camera lens on women in agriculture through the eyes of photographer and TV host Marji Guyler-Alaniz, who takes viewers coast to coast on a journey capturing the story of women and their connection to the land through her camera.

  • Ag PhD

    Ag PhD

    AgPhdAgPhd

    Tuesdays – 8PM ET  – Topics covered by the Hefty Bros. include: Harvest Loss Calculator. Applying Pre-Emerge Residual Herbicides in the Fall. Nitrogen Applications in the Fall.

    Tuesdays – 8PM ET  – Topics covered by the Hefty Bros. include: Harvest Loss Calculator. Applying Pre-Emerge Residual Herbicides in the Fall. Nitrogen Applications in the Fall.

Powered by Frankly
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2019 Frankly and RFDTV. All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service , and Ad Choices .