RFD-TV and The Cowboy Channel to Air the 98th Cody Stampede Rode

RFD-TV and The Cowboy Channel to Air the 98th Cody Stampede Rodeo

Airing on RFD-TV:
Thursday, September 7
10 PM ET / 9 PM CT / 8 PM MT / 7 PM PT

Airing on The Cowboy Channel:
Sunday, September 17
3 PM ET / 2 PM CT / 1 PM MT / 12 PM PT

8:30 PM ET / 7:30 PM CT / 6:30 PM MT / 5:30 PM PT

Western sports fans can catch all the highlights from the 98th Cody Stampede Rodeo this Thursday, September 7, at 10 p.m. EST. During Independence Day weekend, over 800 cowboys and cowgirls descended upon Cody, WY to compete for a purse over $400,000 at the world’s richest “One-Round” rodeo. 

2017 Cody Stampede champions include the following final results:

Bareback Riding:
Tyler Nelson, 86 points on Frontier Rodeo's Gun Fire, $10,032

Steer Wrestling:
Kyle Irwin, 3.8 seconds, $8,934

Team Roping:
Kaleb Driggers/Junior Nogueira, 4.4 seconds, $9,401 each

Saddle Bronc Riding
Jesse Wright, 85.5 points on Frontier Rodeo's Delta Force, $8,657; 2

Tie-Down Roping:
(tie) Caleb Smidt and Sterling Smith, 7.7 seconds, $9,475 each

Barrel Racing:
Tammy Fischer, 16.88 seconds, $9,793

Bull Riding:
Dustin Bowen, 87.5 points on Mo Betta Rodeo's Woody, $8,993

For more information about the 98th Cody Stampede Rodeo, visit codystampederodeo.com.

Get the full schedule at rfdtv.com and at thecowboychannel.com.

  • ProgrammingMore>>

  • Texas Bucket List

    Texas Bucket List

    Texas Bucket ListTexas Bucket List

    Thursdays – 7 PM ET | 6 PM CT | 5 PM MT | 4 PM PT – Our goal is to feature the stops, hear the stories, and meet the people that are quintessential to the story of Texas. From Old West to modern marvels – this is The Texas Bucket List.

    Thursdays – 7 PM ET | 6 PM CT | 5 PM MT | 4 PM PT – Our goal is to feature the stops, hear the stories, and meet the people that are quintessential to the story of Texas. From Old West to modern marvels – this is The Texas Bucket List.

  • FFA Today

    FFA Today

    FFA TodayFFA Today

    MONDAYS – 7 PM ET | 6 PM CT | 5 PM MT | 4 PM PT – Check out FFA Today, a fun and fast-paced show featuring fascinating stories about amazing kids and unique agriculture industries. FFA helps prepare students for careers in the science, business and technology areas of agriculture. It functions as part of a school's agricultural education program, helping to combine rigorous academic instruction with relevant hands-on experience.

    MONDAYS – 7 PM ET | 6 PM CT | 5 PM MT | 4 PM PT – Check out FFA Today, a fun and fast-paced show featuring fascinating stories about amazing kids and unique agriculture industries. FFA helps prepare students for careers in the science, business and technology areas of agriculture. It functions as part of a school's agricultural education program, helping to combine rigorous academic instruction with relevant hands-on experience.

  • Ag PhD

    Ag PhD

    AgPhdAgPhd

    Saturday, October 29 – 2 PM ET | 1PM CT | 12 PM MT | 11 AM PT – Topics covered by the Hefty Bros. include: Harvest Loss Calculator. Applying Pre-Emerge Residual Herbicides in the Fall. Nitrogen Applications in the Fall.

    Saturday, October 29 – 2 PM ET | 1PM CT | 12 PM MT | 11 AM PT – Topics covered by the Hefty Bros. include: Harvest Loss Calculator. Applying Pre-Emerge Residual Herbicides in the Fall. Nitrogen Applications in the Fall.

Powered by Frankly
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2018 Frankly and RFDTV. All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service , and Ad Choices .