Ag PhD Heads For Pasadena

Ag PhD Heads For Pasadena

AgPhD Rose Parade Float AgPhD Rose Parade Float

December 28, 2017

"Ag PhD" cohost, Brian Hefty, spoke with RFD-TV's Christina Loren about their float, "Salute To Farmers" that will be in the Tournament of Roses Parade in Pasadena, California. Brian and his bother Darren designed a float for the Rose Parade and have been busy preparing the float with all of the design elements, as well as making preparations to head to California for the parade. Once in Pasadena, the entire float will be covered with seeds from all 50 states and other floral elements. The Rose Parade is unique in their selection of float because each float must be covered in floral material, in order to be eligible. Brian also spoke about his excitement of one hundred farmers riding the float, a first in Rose Parade history. These are people from all across the United States who symbolize American agriculture and will allow viewers to put faces with those who grow their food. 

RFD-TV will have unmatched coverage of every float, band, and equestrian group with limited commercial interruptions. 

Call your family together to watch The Tournament of Roses Parade on New Years Day on RFD-TV and The Cowboy Channel or listen on Rural Radio 147. 

Rose Parade Pre-Show - 10:30 AM ET | 9: 30 AM CT | 8:30 AM MT | 7:30 AM PT

Rose Parade - 11 AM ET | 10 AM CT | 9 AM MT | 8 AM PT

Encore of the Rose Parade Pre- Show - 1 PM ET  | 12 PM CT | 11 AM MT | 10 AM PT

Encore of the Rose Parade - 1:30 PM ET | 12:30 PM CT | 11:30 AM MT | 10:30 AM PT 

Powered by Frankly
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2018 Frankly and RFDTV. All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service , and Ad Choices .