Gaither Gospel Hour presents “Brotherly Love” special ahead of new DVD release.


NASHVILLE, Tenn. – Following the critically-acclaimed Gaither Music Group Brotherly Love CD digital release from Jimmy Fortune, Bradley Walker, Mike Rogers and Ben Isaacs, the “country, bluegrass, gospel dream team (Cowboys & Indians)” returns with the Brotherly Love DVD and TV special.

Brotherly Love is distributed by Capitol Christian Music Group and Universal Music. To pre-order physical copies of the CD and DVD, click HERE, and for the Brotherly Love TV special schedule, click HERE. The Brotherly Love CD is available now at Cracker Barrel Old Country Store©. Fans can enjoy the DVD now on Amazon Rent or Buy by clicking HERE, and an exclusive premiere of the TV special is available now at GAITHER TV HERE. Fans can also hear stories behind the songs on Brotherly Love with the group’s Pandora Story HERE.

Each member of Fortune/Walker/Rogers/Isaacs brings their own wealth of experience to Brotherly Love, creating an intriguing combination of styles and influences. The result is a diverse collection that spotlights some of the best-loved gems on America’s musical landscape. Walker takes lead on the mournful Hank Williams Sr. classic “I’m So Lonesome I Could Cry.” Fortune’s pristine tenor shines on the Vince Gill hit “Go Rest High on That Mountain.” Rogers delivers a spirited take on the O Brother, Where Art Thou hit “Man of Constant Sorrow;” and Isaacs’ warm voice revives the Don Williams’ hit “Lord, I Hope This Day Is Good.”

Isaacs, a DOVE Award-winning producer who has performed with his mother and sisters for years as the GRAMMY-nominated group The Isaacs and shepherded many of the top names in the industry, produced Brotherly Love. Fortune rose to fame as a member of the Statler Brothers and penned some of their biggest hits (“Elizabeth,” “Too Much on My Heart”) before forging a successful solo career when the quartet retired. Walker is a DOVE Award-winning artist with a strong following in country, gospel and bluegrass. Formerly with the legendary Doyle Lawson & Quicksilver and currently on the road with Craig Morgan, Rogers is one of the most highly respected musicians in bluegrass music.

The four friends shared their close-knit blends with country music singer/songwriter/storyteller Rory Feek, who hosted the LIVE video recording in his concert barn in Columbia, Tenn. The DVD and TV special capture the intimate evening of song and storytelling, filmed in-the-round, that features an introduction by Bill Gaither and behind-the-scenes interviews with Feek and the group members, who discuss the music they chose for the performance and share how these songs have touched their lives. “The songs chosen for the record reflect their crossover appeal to bluegrass, country, and gospel fans, presented in an acoustic setting with assistance from top Nashville super pickers (Bluegrass Today).” Those songs include the title track, “Brotherly Love,” a country hit for the late Keith Whitley and Earl Thomas Conley; the Statler Brothers’ classic “Class of ’57;” and Roy Orbison’s “Crying” as well as such gospel standards as “The Lighthouse,” “Daddy Sang Bass” and “Where No One Stands Alone.” The Brotherly Love TV special is also set to air on networks including PBS, TBN, GaitherTV, CTN, TCT and Proclaim Broadcasting. In Canada, it will air on Vision TV, CTS, The Miracle Channel and Hope TV.

1. Brotherly Love
2. Go Rest High on That Mountain
3. Love Bug
4. The Lighthouse
5. Class of ’57
6. Love Will Keep Us Alive
7. Man of Constant Sorrow
8. I’m So Lonesome I Could Cry
9. Lord, I Hope This Day Is Good
10. Crying
11. Daddy Sang Bass
12. Where No One Stands Alone
13. You’re Only Lonely

1. Lord, I Hope This Day Is Good
2. Brotherly Love
3. Where No One Stands Alone
4. Daddy Sang Bass
5. Elizabeth
6. Man of Constant Sorrow
7. Lighthouse
8. You’re Only Lonely
9. I’ll Fly Away
10. Love Bug
11. Love Will Keep Us Alive
12. I’m So Lonesome I Could Cry
13. Class of ’57
14. Crying
15. Go Rest High on That Mountain