Airing Wednesday, January 1, 2020

EquestFest
8:30 AM ET | 7:30 AM CT | 6:30 AM MT | 5:30 AM PT

Equine lovers will especially appreciate the splendor of “EquestFest,” presented by Wells Fargo, the annual precursor to the Rose Parade that celebrates the equestrian units that are participating. Held at the Equidome at Burbank’s Los Angeles Equestrian Center, “EquestFest” goes behind-the-scenes to showcase equestrian performances, exhibit drills and dances, trick riding, roping and a variety of breeds, along with impressive and unique tack and costumes. Some of the units typically participating in the Rose Parade include the Budweiser Clydesdales, The New Buffalo Soldiers, the Marine Corps Mounted Color Guard, the U.S. Forest Service Park String, and several mounted drill teams. 

Rose Parade Pre-Show
10:30 AM ET | 9:30 AM CT | 8:30 AM MT | 7:30 AM PT*

The 131st Rose Parade, presented by Honda, returns with RFD-TV meteorologist Christina Loren and veteran host Pam Minick, from “American Rancher” and “Gentle Giants.” The Pre-Show will take you on a behind-the-scenes tour of the floats, performers, marching bands, horses, and myriad other special attractions as they all get ready to take their places in the spectacle that is the Tournament of Roses Parade, held annually in Pasadena, California.

The 131st Annual Tournament of Roses Parade
11 AM ET | 10 AM CT | 9 AM MT | 8 AM PT*
(Encore Airing) 1 PM ET | 12 PM CT | 11 AM MT | 10 AM PT

Strike up the band, set the lights and get ready to raise the curtains! The Tournament of Roses is America's New Year Celebration, a greeting to the world on the first day of the year, and a salute to the community spirit and love of pageantry that have thrived in Pasadena for more than 100 years.

Some of these New Year’s Day events will also be broadcast on The Cowboy Channel and on RURAL RADIO Channel 147 on SiriusXM.

The parade can be watched globally on our online streaming service, RFD-TV Now – sign up today!

* Also airing concurrently on RURAL RADIO Channel 147 on SiriusXM