EPA approves eight states for year-round E15 sales

e15 pump.jpeg

Today, the EPA approved petitions from eight states to allow the sale of the higher blended ethanol year-round, starting in 2024.

It passed for Illinois, Iowa, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, Ohio, South Dakota, and Wisconsin. The EPA says those states provided enough information to put E10 and E15 on the same regulatory footing. North Dakota was the one state who asked for but did not get approval.

While the states were hoping to have this approved for this year, this is still good news for farmers.

Story via Todd Neely with DTN