Kentucky is the 27th state to block the new WOTUS rule

Kentucky is now the latest state to block the EPA’s new Waters of the U.S. rule, bringing the total to 27.

An appeals court issued a temporary freeze on enforcement of WOTUS until May 10th when they will decide whether to issue a formal injunction.

In response, the EPA has asked a court to clarify the Biden Administration’s rule does not apply nationwide.