North Carolina and W. Virginia keep their current Ag Commissioners

Two states vote to keep their current Agriculture Commissioners in office.

In North Carolina, Commissioner Steve Troxler won back his seat which he has held since 2005. He beat out first time Democratic candidate Jenna Wadsworth. Troxler, a farmer himself, says that his initiatives helped grow the state’s $90 billion dollar sector.

In West Virginia, Commissioner Kent Leonhardt secured his seat against State Senator Bob Beach. His campaign focused on his coronavirus response plan, lifting hemp regulations, and serving farm veterans.

For more election coverage click HERE.