States split by dicamba ruling

States have lined up on both sides of the dicamba ruling. Several states say that the court ruling is not the same as a final decision from the EPA.

Wisconsin, Iowa, Louisiana, Missouri, North Dakota, Texas, and Nebraska are all continuing with dicamba as usual. Others, including Michigan, Kentucky, Indiana, and Kansas, have not released official guidance yet.

Illinois and Minnesota are instructing farmers not to use dicamba; legal counsel in those states say that the product is now illegal and farmers should take the decision seriously.

Farm groups are calling on the Trump administration to quickly block the ruling, but the EPA says that it is still considering its options.