2020 CMA Awards nominees announced


Luke Combs and Carly Pearce appeared on Good Morning America on Tuesday to unveil some of the nominees for the 54th CMA Awards.

The pair were on the stage of the Grand Ole Opry to announce the nominees for New Artist of the Year, Album of the Year and more.

Ingrid Andress and Gabby Barrett revealed the remaining nominees on a livestream to CMA’s Youtube and Facebook pages.

Here is the full list of nominees in all categories:

New Artist of the Year

Jimmie Allen
Ingrid Andress
Gabby Barrett
Carly Pearce
Morgan Wallen

Album of the Year

“Heartache Medication” - Jon Pardi
“Never Will” - Ashley McBryde
“Old Dominion” - Old Dominion
“What You See Is What You Get” - Luke Combs
“Wildcard” - Miranda Lambert

Music Event of the Year

“10,000 Hours” - Dan + Shay (with Justin Bieber)
“Be A Light” - Thomas Rhett featuring Reba McEntire, Hillary Scott, Chris Tomlin, Keith Urban
“The Bones” - Maren Morris with Hozier
“Fooled Around And Fell In Love” - Miranda Lambert (feat. Maren Morris, Elle King, Ashley McBryde, Tenille Townes & Caylee Hammack)
“I Hope You’re Happy Now” - Carly Pearce and Lee Brice

Entertainer of the Year

Eric Church
Luke Combs
Miranda Lambert
Carrie Underwood
Keith Urban

Single of the Year

“10,000 Hours” – Dan + Shay (with Justin Bieber)
“Beer Never Broke My Heart” – Luke Combs
“Bluebird” – Miranda Lambert
“The Bones” – Maren Morris
“I Hope” – Gabby Barrett

Song of the Year

“Bluebird” - Luke Dick, Natalie Hemby, Miranda Lambert
“The Bones” - Maren Morris, Jimmy Robbins, Laura Veltz
“Even Though I’m Leaving” - Luke Combs, Wyatt B. Durrette III, Ray Fulcher
“I Hope You’re Happy Now” - Luke Combs, Randy Montana, Carly Pearce, Jonathan Singleton
“More Hearts Than Mine” - Ingrid Andress, Sam Ellis, Derrick Southerland

Female Vocalist of the Year

Miranda Lambert
Ashley McBryde
Maren Morris
Kacey Musgraves
Carrie Underwood

Male Vocalist of the Year

Eric Church
Luke Combs
Thomas Rhett
Chris Stapleton
Keith Urban

Vocal Group of the Year

Lady A
Little Big Town
Old Dominion
Rascal Flatts

Vocal Duo of the Year

Brooks & Dunn
Brothers Osborne
Dan + Shay
Florida Georgia Line
Maddie & Tae

Music Video of the Year

“10,000 Hours” - Dan + Shay (with Justin Bieber)
“Bluebird” - Miranda Lambert
“Homemade” - Jake Owen
“I Hope You’re Happy Now” - Carly Pearce and Lee Brice
“Second One To Know” - Chris Stapleton

Musician of the Year

Jenee Fleenor, Fiddle
Paul Franklin, Steel Guitar
Rob McNelley, Guitar
Ilya Toshinskiy, Guitar
Derek Wells, Guitar

Rural Lifestyle & Entertainment Shows
First introduced to RFD-TV on Larry’s Country Diner, The Malpass Brothers, modern day troubadours, bring you their very own, brand-new show to RFD-TV. Viewers can enjoy traditional country music from the brother duo of Chris & Taylor Malpass, a featured celebrity guest on each episode, and loads of clever humor.
Join popular polka performer Mollie Busta as she hosts the weekly “Mollie B Polka Party” on RFD-TV! The one-hour program features the nation’s top polka bands and a wide variety of ethnic styles produced on location at music festivals from around the country.
Dailey & Vincent are BACK ON RFD-TV for another great season, brought to you by Gus Arrendale & Springer Mountain Farms. Join them as they welcome scores of fabulous bluegrass, country, and gospel music acts as special guests!
Ray’s Roadhouse is a weekly program featuring the music of Ray Benson and Asleep at the Wheel. Ray and his band Asleep at the Wheel has had a more than 50 year career in the music industry and over the years have earned nine Grammy Awards. The program also will feature guest performers such as Pat Green, Stoney LaRue and Kelly Willis.
SharkFarmer TV is the brainchild of Rob Sharkey, a 5th-generation farmer from Illinois. He shares the stories of incredible people in agriculture—both their successes and perhaps a few blunders along the way. You’ll see aerial footage of the field just as the drone crashes into a barn—and hear the story behind it all.