Cowboy Competition: The fight for NFR’s Rookie of the Year gets fierce

The Rookie of the Year Award is given out to the first-year PRCA and WPRA card members who are the high-money winners of their event at the end of the season.

As we continue our coverage of the National Finals Rodeo, we are meeting some of the athletes, including three who are looking to snag the title of Rookie of the Year.

Bayleigh Choate is currently sitting 11th in the Barrel Racing World Standings. Riley Webb is sitting 7th in the Tie-down Roping World Standings. Rocker Steiner also sits 7th in the world for Bareback Riding.

Western Sports Shows
The LEGENDS of the Western Sports World are highlighted in this series, exploring their life and career at the top of their game.
“Cowboys of Thunder” follows longtime PBR legends, friends, and former Hall of Fame riders Luke Snyder and Ross Coleman as they lead a legion of thunderous cowboys on their journey to take home the PBR Team Series Championship in its inaugural season.
Join us weekly for an inside look into the Professional Bull Riders, as we re-cap all the action from the dirt and behind the chutes, along with the latest news across the sport and hard-hitting analysis.
Produced in partnership with the National Little Britches Rodeo Association (NLBRA), the “Little Britches Rodeo” is literally an event famous for its slogan: “Where Legends Begin.” And it’s true, “Little Britches Rodeo” has helped to produce some of the top professional cowboys and cowgirls.
“The Cinch High School Rodeo Tour,” in affiliation with the National High School Rodeo Association, showcases the next generation in Western Sports!