Day 1 of the 93rd National FFA Convention


Need to catch up with Day 1 of the 93rd National FFA Convention? Here’s what you missed.

Our National Officers were on hand to start the day off right!


Secretary Sonny stopped by for a quick hello!

So did Secretary DeVoss!

We heard retiring addresses from Eastern Region Vice President, Tess Seibel,


and Central Region Vice President, Maime Hertel.


Keynote Speaker, NASA Administrator Jim Bridenstine, talked about how we can impact this world and beyond.

Congratulations to the Animal Systems, Environmental Services and Natural Resources and Food Products and Processing Systems Agriscience Fair Winners!

Proficiency Awards were awarded as well.

Franklin Middle School FFA of Georgia was recognized with the National Chapter - Middle School Models of Excellence, while Meeker FFA of Oklahoma was awarded the National Chapter Model of Excellence.

Congrats to the VIP Award Winners, Suzanne Buck and Craig Dobbins.

101 Honorary American Degrees were awarded, with a special nod to the educators.

American FFA Degrees were announced states Alabama through Louisiana.

There’s so much in store for Day 2 of the 93rd National FFA Convention. You can catch all the action on RFD-TV and RFD-TV Now starting at 11 am EST.

For more info on our gavel to gavel coverage of the 93rd National FFA Convention, visit

Rural Lifestyle & Entertainment Shows
The affable and unassuming international singing star Daniel O’Donnell is one of Ireland’s best known performers – from Australia to Alaska.
Join popular polka performer Mollie Busta as she hosts the weekly “Mollie B Polka Party” on RFD-TV! The one-hour program features the nation’s top polka bands and a wide variety of ethnic styles produced on location at music festivals from around the country.
First introduced to RFD-TV on Larry’s Country Diner, The Malpass Brothers, modern day troubadours, bring you their very own, brand-new show to RFD-TV. Viewers can enjoy traditional country music from the brother duo of Chris & Taylor Malpass, a featured celebrity guest on each episode, and loads of clever humor.
Ray’s Roadhouse is a weekly program featuring the music of Ray Benson and Asleep at the Wheel. Ray and his band Asleep at the Wheel has had a more than 50 year career in the music industry and over the years have earned nine Grammy Awards. The program also will feature guest performers such as Pat Green, Stoney LaRue and Kelly Willis.
For more than 20 years on the air during its original run, HEE HAW did more than simply make people laugh; it made an unforgettable mark on country music and became an American Institution.