Grant Gilbert releases dynamic new EP— Between The Highways

grant 12870.jpg

NASHVILLE, TN (October 20, 2023) - River House Artists’ rising star Grant Gilbert has released his highly anticipated debut EP, Between The Highways, available everywhere today. The release comes in the midst of an exciting year for Gilbert, who had his first Number One at Texas regional radio with his single “Six Pack State of Mind” featuring Josh Abbott, and recently put out the steamy single “Turn It Down.” Featuring eight tracks, the EP encapsulates Gilbert’s timelessness and is a collection of songs that get to the heart of his artistry. With Between The Highways, Grant Gilbert is sure to solidify his name as a contemporary contender in the genre.


The latest single, “Ain’t From It,” captures the feelings of nostalgia that only people who grew up in a small town understand. The song perfectly sums up small-town life and all of the memories that come with it. The video accompanying the song was filmed in Gilbert’s hometown of Santo, Texas, putting him where he feels most authentically himself.

“I have been working super hard writing these songs and it has been really rewarding to hit the road and see fans show up in venues, singing the words to the songs from this project that have already been released,” says Gilbert. “This has been a great year for me and I can’t wait to build on these songs. I hope people love them as much as I do.”

Track Listing:

  1. She Goes Home (Dirty Breakup Song) (Grant Gilbert, Rivers Rutherford, Joybeth Taylor)
  2. Turn It Down (Driver Williams, Arkady Gelman, Lainey Wilson)
  3. Promise You Me (Grant Gilbert, Jordan Walker, Rob Pennington)
  4. Six Pack State of Mind (Grant Gilbert, Jonathan Singleton, Jessi Jo Dillon, Dan Isbell)
  5. God & Everybody (Grant Gilbert, Reid Isbell, Jordan Walker)
  6. Ain’t From It (Grant Gilbert, Jordan Walker, Jonathan Singleton)
  7. Take Me Out to the Bar (Grant Gilbert, Brad Clawson, Blake Bollinger)
  8. What’s Stopping Us (Grant Gilbert, Erik Dylan, Jordan Walker)

Rural Lifestyle & Entertainment Shows
First introduced to RFD-TV on Larry’s Country Diner, The Malpass Brothers, modern day troubadours, bring you their very own, brand-new show to RFD-TV. Viewers can enjoy traditional country music from the brother duo of Chris & Taylor Malpass, a featured celebrity guest on each episode, and loads of clever humor.
Join popular polka performer Mollie Busta as she hosts the weekly “Mollie B Polka Party” on RFD-TV! The one-hour program features the nation’s top polka bands and a wide variety of ethnic styles produced on location at music festivals from around the country.
Ray’s Roadhouse is a weekly program featuring the music of Ray Benson and Asleep at the Wheel. Ray and his band Asleep at the Wheel has had a more than 50 year career in the music industry and over the years have earned nine Grammy Awards. The program also will feature guest performers such as Pat Green, Stoney LaRue and Kelly Willis.
For more than 20 years on the air during its original run, HEE HAW did more than simply make people laugh; it made an unforgettable mark on country music and became an American Institution.
Dailey & Vincent are BACK ON RFD-TV for another great season, brought to you by Gus Arrendale & Springer Mountain Farms. Join them as they welcome scores of fabulous bluegrass, country, and gospel music acts as special guests!