House Ag Committee announces Democratic members of the 118th Congress

House Ag.jpg

Photo via Official Twitter

Ranking member of the House Ag Committee, Rep. David Scott announced most of the Democratic members of the committee in the 118th Congress. This is amid awareness that the Democratic part of the roster is not full. Nine will be returning, and 12 are new members. Three more will be named.

Returning Members:
▪ Rep. David Scott of Georgia, ranking member
▪ Rep. Jim Costa, California
▪ Rep. Jim McGovern, Massachusetts
▪ Rep. Alma Adams, North Carolina
▪ Rep. Abigail Spanberger, Virginia
▪ Rep. Jahana Hayes, Connecticut
▪ Rep. Shontel Brown, Ohio,
▪ Del. Stacey Plaskett, U.S. Virgin Islands
▪ Rep. Sharice Davids, Kansas

New Members:
Rep. Elissa Slotkin, Michigan
▪ Rep. Yadira Caraveo, Colorado
▪ Rep. Andrea Salinas, Oregon
▪ Rep. Marie Gluesenkamp Perez, Washington
▪ Rep. Don Davis, North Carolina
▪ Rep. Jill Tokuda, Hawaii
▪ Rep. Nikki Budzinski, Illinois
▪ Rep. Greg Casar, Texas
▪ Rep. Jasmine Crockett, Texas
▪ Rep. Jonathan Jackson, Illinois
▪ Rep. Eric Sorensen, Illinois
▪ Rep. Gabe Vasquez, New Mexico

There will be 28 Republicans and 24 Democrats on the House Ag Committee.

For a list of Republican members, click HERE.