RFD-TV Premiere: T. Graham Brown releases “Take Me To The River” with Wynonna

T. Graham Brown’s new album From Memphis to Muscle Shoals out on August 2nd

TGB From Memphis to Muscle Shoals Album Art 1280.jpg

NASHVILLE, Tenn. – GRAMMY® nominated, CMA Award-winner, and newest member of the Grand Ole Opry, T. Graham Brown, recently announced his brand new studio album titled ‘From Memphis to Muscle Shoals.’ Slated to drop on Friday, August 2nd via Warner Music Group-ADA, the album is available for pre-order now and is packed with legendary collaborations, including Bettye LaVette, Sam Moore, Delbert McClinton, Dwight Yoakam, Eddie Floyd, Little Anthony, Randy Houser, Sammy Hagar, Tanya Tucker, Wynonna, and Zach Williams. In a surprise move for fans, Brown has released the third track from the album, “Take Me To The River,” a duet with Wynonna. The song premiered on RFD-TV and is now available.

Give It A Listen

“Al Green is one of the greatest soul singers of all time,” shares Brown. “I felt the need to cut his and Teenie Hodges’ song “Take Me To The River” because it is one of Al’s biggest hits and one of my favorite songs. When thinking about a duet partner for it, I decided to call Wy. She’s a masterful vocal stylist and sings with a ton of soul. I hope everyone enjoys this groovy track and will turn it up to 11.”

Pre-Save The Album

“The Dark End of the Street,” featuring Country Music Hall of Famer and GRAMMY® Award-winning artist Tanya Tucker, was the first track released and exclusively premiered by Whiskey Riff. The second single, “(Sittin’ On) The Dock Of The Day,” which was recently premiered by People and is quickly becoming a fan-favorite amongst Brown’s fans who are eagerly anticipating the new record.

Track List:

Produced by T. Graham Brown and Billy Lawson

(Songwriters in parentheses)

1. “It Tears Me Up” (Spooner Oldham, Dan Penn)

*originally recorded by Percy Sledge

2. “Take Me to the River” w/ Wynonna (Al Green, Lewis Hodges)

*originally recorded by Al Green

3. “You Better Move On” w/ Little Anthony (Arthur Alexander)

*originally recorded by Arthur Alexander

4. “Do Right Woman, Do Right Man” w/ Bettye LaVette (Chips Moman, Dan Penn)

*originally recorded by Aretha Franklin

5. “Soul Man” (Lee Hayes, David Porter)

*originally recorded by Sam & Dave

6. “I’m Your Puppet” w/ Dwight Yoakam (Spooner Oldham, Dan Penn)

*originally recorded by James & Bobby Purify.

7. “Walking the Dog” w/ Sammy Hagar (Rufus Thomas)

*originally recorded by Rufus Thomas. Sammy Hagar appears courtesy of Mailboat Records.

8. “Who’s Making Love” w/ Sam Moore (Homer Banks, Jean Crutcher, Donald Davis, Raymond Jackson)

*originally recorded by Johnny Taylor. Sam Moore appears courtesy of Rhino Entertainment.

9. “When A Man Loves a Woman” w/ Zach Williams (Houston Lewis, James Wright)

*originally recorded by Percy Sledge. Zach Williams appears courtesy of Provident Label Group.

10. “Slip Away” (William Armstrong, Lewis Daniel, Wilbur Terrell)

*originally recorded by Clarence Carter.

11. "(Sittin’ On) The Dock of the Bay” w/ Randy Houser (Steve Cropper, Otis Redding)

*originally recorded by Otis Redding. Randy Houser appears courtesy of Magnolia Music Group.

12. “Mustang Sally” w/ Delbert McClinton (Mack Rice)

*originally recorded by Wilson Pickett.

13. “The Dark End of the Street” w/ Tanya Tucker (Chips Moman, Dan Penn)

*originally recorded by James Carr. Tanya Tucker appears courtesy of Fantasy Records.

14. “Knock on Wood” w/ Eddie Floyd (Steve Cropper, Eddie Floyd)

*originally recorded by Eddie Floyd.

Rural Lifestyle & Entertainment Shows
First introduced to RFD-TV on Larry’s Country Diner, The Malpass Brothers, modern day troubadours, bring you their very own, brand-new show to RFD-TV. Viewers can enjoy traditional country music from the brother duo of Chris & Taylor Malpass, a featured celebrity guest on each episode, and loads of clever humor.
Join popular polka performer Mollie Busta as she hosts the weekly “Mollie B Polka Party” on RFD-TV! The one-hour program features the nation’s top polka bands and a wide variety of ethnic styles produced on location at music festivals from around the country.
Ray’s Roadhouse is a weekly program featuring the music of Ray Benson and Asleep at the Wheel. Ray and his band Asleep at the Wheel has had a more than 50 year career in the music industry and over the years have earned nine Grammy Awards. The program also will feature guest performers such as Pat Green, Stoney LaRue and Kelly Willis.
For more than 20 years on the air during its original run, HEE HAW did more than simply make people laugh; it made an unforgettable mark on country music and became an American Institution.
Dailey & Vincent are BACK ON RFD-TV for another great season, brought to you by Gus Arrendale & Springer Mountain Farms. Join them as they welcome scores of fabulous bluegrass, country, and gospel music acts as special guests!