Winners announced for the 57th Annual CMA Awards

Country Music’s Biggest Night™ Highlights its Global Appeal, Paying Tribute to Beloved Legends While Ushering in Country’s Brightest New Voices

CMA AWard 1280.jpg

NASHVILLE—“The 57th Annual CMA Awards” took center stage from Nashville’s Bridgestone Arena this evening, highlighting Country Music’s global appeal while paying homage to the genre’s legends and celebrating its brightest new voices. Returning hosts Luke Bryan and Peyton Manning once again showcased their undeniable chemistry, keeping the audience on their toes and delivering some of the night’s funniest moments and best one-liners. Throughout the evening, Country’s hottest stars brought one-of-a-kind collaborations and show-stopping solo performances.

Kicking off the night, Jelly Roll took the CMA Awards stage for the first time with iconic Country Music Hall of Fame member Wynonna Judd, performing his hit single “Need A Favor” and bringing the crowd to their feet. Newly inducted Country Music Hall of Fame member Tanya Tucker was joined by Little Big Town to perform the Country classic “Delta Dawn,” a song that has stood the test of time since first being performed by a teenage Tucker in 1972. And some of Country Music’s most beloved acts—including Alan Jackson, Kenny Chesney, Zac Brown Band and Coral Reefer Band member Mac McAnally—united to pay tribute to their good friend, the recently passed legendary songwriter and CMA Award winner Jimmy Buffett, performing a medley of Buffett’s hits “A Pirate Looks at Forty” and “Margaritaville.”

Adding to the list of star-studded collaborations, HARDY and Morgan Wallen welcomed pop star Post Malone to the CMA Awards stage for the first time to perform two of Country star Joe Diffie’s hits, “John Deere Green” and “Pickup Man.” Wallen also took the CMA Awards stage to perform “Man Made a Bar” featuring surprise guest Eric Church. Carly Pearce and Chris Stapleton showcased their stunning and powerful harmonies performing “We Don’t Fight Anymore.” Old Dominion and Megan Moroney performed a gut-wrenching rendition of their song “Can’t Break Up Now.” And just as he opened the show, Jelly Roll returned to close the show alongside first-time performer and multi-genre powerhouse K. Michelle, singing The Judds’ “Love Can Build A Bridge.”

The night’s top winner, Wilson took the stage to perform “Wildflowers and Wild Horses” against a stunning wild meadow surrounded by flames. And Bryan had the arena crowd on their feet as he celebrated his 30 career No. 1 hits with a medley of “Huntin’, Fishin’ and Lovin’ Every Day,” “One Margarita,” “That’s My Kind Of Night,” “Play It Again” and “Country Girl (Shake It For Me).”

Additional artists taking the CMA Awards stage tonight, for solo performances, included Kelsea Ballerini, Luke Combs, Dan + Shay, Jordan Davis, Cody Johnson, Ashley McBryde, Stapleton, and The War And Treaty.

First-time winner tonight, Jelly Roll took home New Artist of the Year, causing the audience to erupt with applause following his inspirational acceptance speech. “There is something poetic about a 39-year-old man winning New Artist of the Year. I don’t know where you’re at in your life, or what you’re going through, but I want to tell you to keep going, baby.” Tracy Chapman won in the Songwriter category for penning “Fast Car,” covered by Combs. Though not in attendance, Chapman shared thank you remarks, noting, “It’s truly an honor for my song to be newly recognized after 35 years of its debut.” Stapleton’s Male Vocalist of the Year trophy marks his 16th win overall, tying him for third in all time wins. Brothers Osborne’s win for Vocal Duo marks their sixth win in the category, making the siblings the second-most all-time winning Duo. Old Dominion won Vocal Group for a sixth consecutive year, tying for most consecutive all-time wins in the category. Fiddle player Jenee Fleenor took home her fifth straight win for Musician, now tying Johnny Gimble as the fourth-most all-time winner in the category.

Watch the evening’s biggest performances now at YouTube. Starting later tonight, catch the full show on Hulu. Media can access video footage, photos and additional assets from “The 57th Annual CMA Awards” at

“The 57th Annual CMA Awards” is a production of the Country Music Association. Robert Deaton is the Executive Producer, Alan Carter is the Director and Jon Macks is the Head Writer.

See below for the complete list of winners from “The 57th Annual CMA Awards.”

Rural Lifestyle & Entertainment Shows
The affable and unassuming international singing star Daniel O’Donnell is one of Ireland’s best known performers – from Australia to Alaska.
Join popular polka performer Mollie Busta as she hosts the weekly “Mollie B Polka Party” on RFD-TV! The one-hour program features the nation’s top polka bands and a wide variety of ethnic styles produced on location at music festivals from around the country.
First introduced to RFD-TV on Larry’s Country Diner, The Malpass Brothers, modern day troubadours, bring you their very own, brand-new show to RFD-TV. Viewers can enjoy traditional country music from the brother duo of Chris & Taylor Malpass, a featured celebrity guest on each episode, and loads of clever humor.
Ray’s Roadhouse is a weekly program featuring the music of Ray Benson and Asleep at the Wheel. Ray and his band Asleep at the Wheel has had a more than 50 year career in the music industry and over the years have earned nine Grammy Awards. The program also will feature guest performers such as Pat Green, Stoney LaRue and Kelly Willis.
“The Marty Stuart Show” is a must-see during RFD-TV’s Saturday Night Music Row. Each exciting episode features Mr. Stuart and his band “The Fabulous Superlatives.” Episodes also feature his wife — “Country Queen,” Ms. Connie Smith—who has helped make the show a celebrated success.