Music & Entertainment
RFD-TV’s Music Square Sessions is an intimate writers’ round where we invite today’s hottest & up-and-coming musical acts to perform some of their favorite songs and share the stories behind them.

Music Square Sessions is right in the center of where all the magic happens: Nashville’s Music Row in the heart of Music City, USA!

Lauren Watkins’ six-song sequel Introducing: The Heartbreak out now!

lauren watkins 1280.jpg

NASHVILLE, TENN. – Fresh off her aptly-named trio of hometown shows, The Heartbreak Supper Club, where exceeding-capacity crowds forced a venue change, Big Loud Records / Songs & Daughters Lauren Watkins releases her second EP of the year today, six-song sequel Introducing: The Heartbreak.

Written alongside decorated experts like The Warren Brothers, Nicolle Galyon, Jessie Jo Dillon, Rodney Clawson, David Garcia, and more, Watkins completes her musical introduction with “Jealous of Jane,” and “Fly On The Wall” featuring labelmate and Texas Country Music Awards Male Artist of the Year Jake Worthington. Both songs join previous releases “Fine County Line,” “Stuck In My Ways,” “The Table,” and “Cowboys on Music Row” with fellow country riser Carter Faith.

“An EP would not be complete without a couple of jealousy songs, so ‘Jealous of Jane’ and ‘Fly On The Wall’ are kind of the cherry on top for me, I’m so happy that they’re out finally,” Watkins says.

“This project is me just going one step further in introducing myself to the world,” she continues. “I feel like these songs are a perfect taste of the type of songs that I love; love to listen to and love to write. I wrote all of them with people that I love, that I’ve looked up to for a while and have learned so much from, so to have them on this project is amazing, not to mention the artist collaborations that I got to do with Carter and Jake. I’m just really excited and happy to put this music out there and see where it takes us.”

Listen to Introducing: The Heartbreak here.

Rounding out a breakout year, the new set follows spring release Introducing: Lauren Watkins that earned her comparisons to Kacey Musgraves, Miranda Lambert, and Ashley McBryde. Throughout the end of the year, Watkins will be on the road supporting Conner Smith, ahead of a monumental 2024 where she’ll debut at Stagecoach and support several stadium dates for labelmate Morgan Wallen.

Introducing: The Heartbreak Track List

  1. Fine County Line (Lauren Watkins, Rodney Clawson, Nicolle Galyon)
  2. Jealous of Jane (Lauren Watkins, Caroline Watkins, Brad Warren, Brett Warren)
  3. Fly On The Wall (Lauren Watkins, Andy Sheridan, Brad Warren, Brett Warren)*
  4. Stuck In My Ways (Lauren Watkins, Will Bundy, David Garcia, Emily Landis)
  5. Cowboys on Music Row (Lauren Watkins, Jessie Jo Dillon, Carter Faith, Lauren Hungate, Ashley Monroe, Caroline Watkins)**
  6. The Table (Lauren Watkins, Nicolle Galyon, Brad Warren, Brett Warren)
Related Stories
From grooming to basic horse handling, middle and high school students got a chance to immersed themselves in hands-on euine workshops supervised by UK MANRRS members and professional experts — many, for the very first time.

Music & Entertainment Shows
Dailey & Vincent are BACK ON RFD-TV for another great season, brought to you by Gus Arrendale & Springer Mountain Farms. Join them as they welcome scores of fabulous bluegrass, country, and gospel music acts as special guests!
America’s Gospel Music presents the nation’s premiere Gospel Music artists live in concert from The Wonders Center in Dickson, Tennessee.
Legendary singer-songwriters share the stories behind some of Country Music’s greatest hits. Each episode of Muletown in the Round is filmed LIVE and features musical performances from songsmiths in an intimate “in the round” style that mimics a traditional jam session. The series is produced by Grammy Award-winning artist, Rory Feek.
RFD-TV’s newest music series, “On the Record,” takes viewers on a journey through the heart of country music. Hosted by renowned broadcaster, Suzanne Alexander, the show features long-form interviews with today’s biggest artists and the veterans who inspired them. “On the Record” also gives viewers a front row seat to intimate performances and exclusive music video releases, highlighting the broad scope of Nashville’s talent.
Broadcast legend Ralph Emery, the face of music through both radio and television, welcomes a star-studded guest lineup including icons such as Reba McEntire, Louise Mandrell, Wynonna and Billie Dean just to name a few!