National FFA Alumni and Supporters announce Top Honors


The National FFA Alumni and Supporters recognized several individuals and chapters with top honors for their service at the 95th National FFA Convention & Expo today.

Three individuals were presented with Outstanding FFA Alumni and Supporters Achievement Awards. Each recipient is awarded $500 to donate to the FFA alumni chapter or state FFA alumni association of their choice.

Glenn Howell of the West Carteret FFA Alumni and Supporters in North Carolina received the award for his dedication. He was the 2020-21 president of the North Carolina FFA Alumni Association.

Charlotte Johnson has been instrumental in the recruitment of new alumni and the continued engagement of existing members. She is an alumni member of the Granton FFA Alumni and Supporters in Wisconsin. Johnson has been an officer in the alumni chapter for the last six years, including serving as president.

Clyde Johnson is a member of the West Bend Hawkeye FFA Alumni and Supporters in Iowa, and has made a positive impact serving as chairperson of the Iowa FFA Alumni and Supporters membership committee. He has also served on the Iowa Governor’s Council on Agriculture Education.

The Outstanding FFA Alumni and Supporters Chapter Award went to Bell FFA Alumni and Supporters in Florida. They were recognized for excellence in business operations, alumni and supporter member development, advocacy, student development, agricultural education, and FFA program development.

Wisconsin FFA Alumni and Supporters received this year’s Outstanding FFA Alumni and Supporters State Association Award for their dedication to FFA and agricultural education. The association gave a total of 24 grants totaling $14,400 to send FFA student members to the National FFA Organization’s Washington Leadership Conference.

The Outstanding Corporate FFA Alumni and Supporters Chapter Award was presented to BASF FFA Alumni and Supporters. They helped source $28,000 for chapter grants and supervised agricultural experience programs in Idaho and California.

Rural Lifestyle & Entertainment Shows
Dailey & Vincent are BACK ON RFD-TV for another great season, brought to you by Gus Arrendale & Springer Mountain Farms. Join them as they welcome scores of fabulous bluegrass, country, and gospel music acts as special guests!
Join popular polka performer Mollie Busta as she hosts the weekly “Mollie B Polka Party” on RFD-TV! The one-hour program features the nation’s top polka bands and a wide variety of ethnic styles produced on location at music festivals from around the country.
Strap on your spurs and saddle up for a travel adventure with actress Debbe Dunning (also known as “Heidi the Tool Time Girl” from TV favorite Home Improvement) as she travels the U.S. and showcases the best dude ranches in the country on “Debbe Dunning’s Dude Ranch Round-Up.”
Joe Jensen, his wife, Kathy, and their son Jeff purchased the theater that’s home to “Midwest Country” in 1997. Nearly every weekend, the stage lights up, cameras roll, and country music entertains all.
Merlin Gene hosts Classic country music and comedy with special guests.