FarmHER on RFD-TV is Sponsored By:

Annaliese Wegner – FarmHER Season 6, Episode 2

Premieres Tue, 3/26/24 – 9 PM ET | 8 PM CT | 7 PM MT | 6 PM PT

Meet Annaliese Wegner, a Wisconsin dairy FarmHER, mom to twins, and a passionate agriculture advocate. She squashes misconceptions about the dairy industry on social media and uses her growing platform to inspire others to share their ag stories.

Where This FarmHER Leads, There Are Followers

Dairy FarmHER and Influencer Annaliese Wegner of Wegnerlann Dairy, is foremost known for her infectious energy and “I’m going to do it anyway” attitude. When the incredibly difficult task of raising her children required Annaliese to take a step back from her work at the family dairy, the wheels started turning. Eventually, it turned into a vibrant side business called the Modern Day Farm Chick.

“She gets an idea in her head, and she does it, like right now—you either are in on it or you’re left in the dust,” says Tom Wegner, Annaliese’s husband, a dairy farmer and unwitting participant in her online content. While Tom would rather be left out of it, he also understands his supporting role in the world Annaliese has created online is a way he can support her impact on the greater good.

As her sphere of influence continues to grow, Annaliese hopes she can inspire other FarmHERs to share their ag stories, boldly pursue their goals with energy and passion, and help squash misconceptions about agriculture in public discourse.

“What I tell people is: happy cows make milk,” she says. “If we don’t care for our animals and provide them with adequate feed and care and a place to lay down, a temperature-controlled barn…they’re not going to make milk. They’re not going to be happy.”

To read the rest of Annaliese’s FarmHER Story, click here.

Watch FarmHER Season 6, Episode 2 featuring Annaliese Wegner when it premieres on Tuesday, March 26 at 8 pm ET only on RFD-TV and RFD-TV Now!

You can also catch encore airings of the episode on Fridays at 9:30 pm ET and Saturdays at 11:30 am ET, or stream any episode of FarmHER and RanchHER any time with your RFD-TV Now subscription.

Related Stories
As the U.S. cattle herd hits its lowest levels since 1951, one major contributing factor is ongoing drought conditions affecting many parts of farm country.

Marion is a digital content manager for RFD-TV and The Cowboy Channel. She started working for Rural Media Group in May 2022, bringing a decade of experience in the digital side of broadcast media as well as some professional cooking experience to the team.