Beach King, Jake Owen releases seventh studio album Loose Cannon

jake owen.jpg

NASHVILLE, Tenn. – Multi-Platinum recording artist Jake Owen delivers his highly anticipated seventh studio album, Loose Cannon, today, Friday, June 23. The singer who Billboard notes “has maintained a strong balance of ballads of heartbreak and pain, as well as some of the most energetic party songs of the past decade” brings his fan-trusted sound to the 16-song collection just in time for the official summer season. Produced by Joey Moi and featuring Nashville’s top-tier songwriters, Loose Cannon is available everywhere today.

Loose Cannon has been a long time coming and I’m so excited my fans can finally experience it with me,” shares Owen. “I hope the album makes it into your summertime memories and I can’t wait to see y’all on the road this fall.”

Loose Cannon is a collection of summertime staples with sunshine-soaked lyrics that tip their hat to feel-good classic Country sounds and nostalgia and “promises to continue Owen’s string of laid-back, feel-good country offerings” (American Songwriter). A little over four years since his last full-length album, Greetings From…Jake, Loose Cannon showcases his maturity as an artist in evolution, allowing fans of “Barefoot Blue Jean Night” and “Beachin’” a chance to grow alongside Owen as he taps into his neo-traditional next wave. As Country Now notes, “the album highlights his growth as an artist and person but also remains true to who he was when he packed up his bags and moved to Nashville in 2003.”

Spotlighting Nashville’s world-class songwriting community, the album boasts tracks from Ashley Gorley, Brent Cobb, Rodney Clawson, Jessie Jo Dillon and Luke Laird, to name a few. Additionally, Owen enlisted reputed artist-writers including ACM Male Artist of the Year nominee Jordan Davis, Devin Dawson, Walker Hayes, Jordan Fletcher and Hunter Phelps.

With ten No.1 singles and over 2.5B streams across his decorated career, “Country’s resident beach boy” (MusicRow) continues to share his “feel-good, summertime escapism” (Taste of Country) through his new music that fans will experience at his upcoming nationwide Loose Cannon Tour kicking off in Cleveland, Ohio on Sept. 7.

Stream Loose Cannon HERE.

Rural Lifestyle & Entertainment Shows
The affable and unassuming international singing star Daniel O’Donnell is one of Ireland’s best known performers – from Australia to Alaska.
Join popular polka performer Mollie Busta as she hosts the weekly “Mollie B Polka Party” on RFD-TV! The one-hour program features the nation’s top polka bands and a wide variety of ethnic styles produced on location at music festivals from around the country.
First introduced to RFD-TV on Larry’s Country Diner, The Malpass Brothers, modern day troubadours, bring you their very own, brand-new show to RFD-TV. Viewers can enjoy traditional country music from the brother duo of Chris & Taylor Malpass, a featured celebrity guest on each episode, and loads of clever humor.
Ray’s Roadhouse is a weekly program featuring the music of Ray Benson and Asleep at the Wheel. Ray and his band Asleep at the Wheel has had a more than 50 year career in the music industry and over the years have earned nine Grammy Awards. The program also will feature guest performers such as Pat Green, Stoney LaRue and Kelly Willis.
“The Marty Stuart Show” is a must-see during RFD-TV’s Saturday Night Music Row. Each exciting episode features Mr. Stuart and his band “The Fabulous Superlatives.” Episodes also feature his wife — “Country Queen,” Ms. Connie Smith—who has helped make the show a celebrated success.