Special Cowboy Moments

Special Cowboy Moments

Wednesdays at 9:30 PM ET / 8:30 PM CT / 7:30 PM MT / 6:30 PM PT

Baxter Black has always said that “a man’s legacy is rodeo and cowboy is his name.” And who hasn’t marveled at cowboys driving their cattle through the Badlands or making the eight-second rodeo whistle? There’s just something about cowboys and those special moments that people adore. Their toughness, grit, and swagger impress us . . . they take off their hats in the presence of ladies … they overcome challenges . . . and they dare to go where others will not.

Go inside the story of 20th Century rodeo legends, up-and-comers, fourth generation ranchers, and connoisseurs of western history in the new series, “Special Cowboy Moments” a half-hour docuseries that captures the heart of the steadfast western spirit.

The series includes an interview with Elmer Clark, the nation’s greatest bronc rider of the early 20th century, who learned his bronc riding skills when, as a child, his father tied him to the saddle of wild, unbroken broncs and set them loose on the open range. Then meet Robert Abernethy aka “Rodeo Bob Aber,” who, while ranked third in world, broke his neck riding a bronc and was told he had three days to live. But Aber survived and went on to win titles, championships, and become one of the greatest stock contractors in rodeo history.

  • ProgrammingMore>>

  • Chasing Down Madison Brown

    Chasing Down Madison Brown

    Tuesdays at 9:30 PM ET / 8:30 PM CT / 7:30 PM MT / 6:30 PM PT – Meet Madison Brown, a seasoned road warrior who grew up rolling down the highway with country band, Sawyer Brown and her father Mark Miller, founder and lead singer. 

    Hang out with Casting Crown's Mark Hall on this week's episode.

  • Simply Southern

    Simply Southern

    Simply SouthernSimply Southern

    Tuesdays at 7 PM ET / 6 PM CT / 5 PM MT / 4 PM PT – Explore “Alabama the Beautiful,” in this new series focused on agriculture, gardening, rural lifestyle, and rural youth programs.

    Tuesdays at 7 PM ET / 6 PM CT / 5 PM MT / 4 PM PT – Explore “Alabama the Beautiful,” in this new series focused on agriculture, gardening, rural lifestyle, and rural youth programs.

  • Special Cowboy Moments

    Special Cowboy Moments

    Special Cowboy MomentsSpecial Cowboy Moments

    Premieres Wednesday, March 8 – 9:30 PM ET / 8:30 PM CT / 7:30 PM MT / 6:30 PM PT – Go inside the story of 20th Century rodeo legends, up-and-comers, fourth generation ranchers, and connoisseurs of western history.

    Wednesdays at 9:30 PM ET / 8:30 PM CT / 7:30 PM MT / 6:30 PM PT – Go inside the story of 20th Century rodeo legends, up-and-comers, fourth generation ranchers, and connoisseurs of western history.

Powered by Frankly
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2017 Frankly and RFDTV. All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our ,> and Terms of Service, and Ad Choices.