Boy Named Banjo releases highly-anticipated album, Dusk

BNB_Dusk_Cvr_10x10_HIres_WEB (1).jpg

Nashville, TN (Sept. 29, 2023) – Today, Boy Named Banjo has released their major label debut album Dusk via Mercury Records Nashville. Produced by longtime collaborator Oscar Charles (Caroline Spence, Charlie Worsham), Dusk finds the Nashville-native group showcasing their razor-sharp storytelling and expansive sound they’ve honed for over a decade, featuring late-night party anthems and stripped-down meditations including the driving “Feel For You (Dusk)”. To date, the highly-anticipated new album has already garnered praise from Garden & Gun, American Songwriter, Holler, MusicRow and more.

Listen to Dusk HERE.

Boy Named Banjo has also announced a special hometown show in Nashville on November 24. Tickets go on sale here today at 11 a.m. ET / 10 a.m. CT.

As shown on the wistful “Lonely In This Town,” Boy Named Banjo’s songwriting on Dusk is as incisive as ever, dealing with themes of lust and longing as well as hope and heartbreak. Sonically, the band’s performances on the record capture the high-octane energy of their beloved live shows while blurring the lines between Music Row and Laurel Canyon with lush harmonies and cinematic arrangements. The end result is a masterfully crafted, larger-than-life major label debut from a group that continues to grow by leaps and bounds with every release.

Dusk Track List

1. “Something ‘Bout A Sunset” (Barton Davies, William Reames and Stephen Wilson Jr.)

2. “Heart Attack” (Barton Davies, William Reames, Jeff Hyde and Ryan Tyndell)

3. “Feel For You (Dusk)” (Barton Davies, William Reames, Daniel Fernandez and Michael David Whitworth]

4. “Young Forever” (William Reames, Luke Preston and Jonathan Sherwood)

5. “Whiskey Dreams” (Barton Davies, William Reames and Angelo Petraglia)

6. “Mama, I’m Misbehavin’” (Ethan Bryan Baumgarner, Oscar Charles, Olivia Rudeen and Jonathan Sherwood)

7. “Goodbyes Are Sad” (Barton Davies, William Reames, Oscar Charles and Stephen Wilson Jr.)

8. “Lonely In This Town” (Barton Davies, William Reames, Marv Green and Chris Stevens)

9. “Opposite Directions” (Barton Davies, William Reames and Jonathan Sherwood)

Boy Named Banjo is currently on the coast-to-coast Dusk Til Dawn Tour with upcoming shows in Los Angeles, Houston, Brooklyn and more cities this fall – tickets can be found here and a full list of dates can be found below. In 2021, their genre-defying EP Circles landed them a performance at the historic Ryman Auditorium alongside dates supporting Kip Moore, Hank Williams, Jr., Old Crow Medicine Show, and The Cadillac Three. The following year, Boy Named Banjo made their CMA Fest debut as well as a sold-out hometown show at Nashville’s Brooklyn Bowl.

This spring, the group released their uplifting anthem “What Keeps Me Going” which earned support from CMT, Taste of Country, Whiskey Riff and more. 2023 has shaped up to be another banner year for the band following their Grand Ole Opry debut, a momentous milestone that was documented at People.

Watch their appearance on RFD-TV HERE.

Rural Lifestyle & Entertainment Shows
First introduced to RFD-TV on Larry’s Country Diner, The Malpass Brothers, modern day troubadours, bring you their very own, brand-new show to RFD-TV. Viewers can enjoy traditional country music from the brother duo of Chris & Taylor Malpass, a featured celebrity guest on each episode, and loads of clever humor.
Join popular polka performer Mollie Busta as she hosts the weekly “Mollie B Polka Party” on RFD-TV! The one-hour program features the nation’s top polka bands and a wide variety of ethnic styles produced on location at music festivals from around the country.
Dailey & Vincent are BACK ON RFD-TV for another great season, brought to you by Gus Arrendale & Springer Mountain Farms. Join them as they welcome scores of fabulous bluegrass, country, and gospel music acts as special guests!
SharkFarmer TV is the brainchild of Rob Sharkey, a 5th-generation farmer from Illinois. He shares the stories of incredible people in agriculture—both their successes and perhaps a few blunders along the way. You’ll see aerial footage of the field just as the drone crashes into a barn—and hear the story behind it all.
Ray’s Roadhouse is a weekly program featuring the music of Ray Benson and Asleep at the Wheel. Ray and his band Asleep at the Wheel has had a more than 50 year career in the music industry and over the years have earned nine Grammy Awards. The program also will feature guest performers such as Pat Green, Stoney LaRue and Kelly Willis.